Councils & Committees

2016 Montgomery County Regional Council

David Argueta, CHI St. Luke's Health
Dave Baker, SWBC Mortgage
Steve Bergstrom, Community Volunteer
Peggy Colsman, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company
Mike Giblin, ExxonMobil Retired

Carmen Saenz-Hill, Leadership Group
Kelly Holmes, Woodforest National Bank
Randy Johnson, Montgomery County Hospital District
Mike Jordan (Campaign Chair), Praxair
Christi Thoms-Knox (Regional Council Chair),CB&I

Rob Koester, Consolidated Communications
Jim Larson, Anadarko Retired

Rev. David Lindwall, Montgomery United Methodist Church
Margaret Mattix, ExxonMobil
Lucinda Owen, Community Volunteer
Sallie Rainer, Entergy Texas, Inc.
Rebecca "Becky" Duncan-Ramirez, Lone Star College - University Center
Dr. Darrin Rankin, Lone Star College - Kingwood
Gil Staley, The Woodlands Area Economic Development Partnership
Lee Warren, First Financial Bank
Melissa Young, Corporate Incentives, Inc.

2016-2017 Campaign Chair

Mike Jordan, Praxair

Education Impact Council

Lucinda Owen, Chair
Tammy Walker, Co-Chair

Financial Independence Impact Council

Morton Large, Co-Chair

Health & Wellness Impact Council

Lisa Schott, Chair
Integrated Collaboration Impact Council
Dr. Keith Wagner, Chair
Rich Hodgson, Co-Chair

2015 Volunteer of the Year

Jim Larson

"Volunteers do not necessarily have the time.  They have the heart."
-Elizabeth Andrew


Previous Volunteers of the Year

2014 - Hector Forestier

2013 - Roz Dauzat

2012 - Bob Abendschein

2011 - Lucy Shanahan

2010 - Bob Evans